top of page
Search

Why "Dimensions Studio"


So this might get a little bit confusing...

My business name is Dimensions Studio.

I rent a space inside of The Beauty Artisan & Co. in Murrieta, CA.


One wonderful thing about The Beauty Artisan is that they want to help each individual artist develop their own identity in the beauty industry.


When I was searching for a business name, I was trying to find a word that described me, yet sounded timeless, professional, and created a "feeling".

Unfortunately, most of the "D" weren't professional enough (this makes sense if you know my inappropriate side haha). My husband threw out names like "Double D Beauty Artistry' (My name is Darci D), or just "D studio" (He liked the slogan "you need some D in your life")

Sorry if this is already offending you, lol, welcome to my life.

I liked the thought of using a D (behave children), but couldn't think of how. I played around with some other words, other descriptions, other feelings, but nothing felt right.

I even was looking at other languages! But that has never been something I related to.

What's my favorite type of color service to provide? Natural, multi-dimensional, colors.

Did you say Dimensional? That sounds like a sci fi movie.


Then?!

I read the definition. Dimension. Something just felt right. A measurable extent of a particular kind, such as length, depth, height.

Uh depth of color? Length of extensions and haircuts? Starts with a D?


Its also a word I use so regularly

"We need to add some dimensions to your color, its looking a little dull"


It felt kind of classy to me. Simple, but not plain. Not something overused with other salons.

So that's how it happened! And now that I am primarily doing extensions, Dimensions Extensions doesn't sound so bad.


So there you have it. A random word that just felt right.

Dont get confused though, that is just my personal business name, but when you show up to the salon there is a sign saying "The Beauty Artisan" outside. Come on in!!!


If you are ready for your dream hair, click the extensions application in the menu bar to see if you are a good fit.

0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page